Teachers’ Day Celebration-2017

The Students’ Council celebrated Teachers’ Day on 8th September, 2017 instead of 5th September, 2017, 5th September being a holiday on account of Anant Chaturdashi.

In the nized Student Teacher Competition for B.C.om and Self Finance Courses students more than 50 students participated. Prinze winners were Mr. Yash Agarwal (F.Y.B.COM) , Mr. Jay Deshmukh (S.Y.B.COM), Mr. Devendra Shukla (T.Y.B.COM), Miss. Mebin Vardhese (F.Y.BFM), Miss. Amrita Sharma (T.Y.BBI) and Miss Sandhya Joseph (S.Y.BSCIT)

The winners were given the certificates during the Teachers’ Day Celebration in the Auditorium by Vice Principals, Prof. Bhavana Vaidya, Dr. Jayant Apte & the Chief-Coordinator for Self Finance Courses Dr. Lipi Mukerjee.

The Students’ Council had organized cake cutting ceremony for the teachers in the auditorium. This was followed by various cultural events and in which both teachers & students participated.